Hours: Mon to Fri from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Sat from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

No Fear is crowned Champion in the National Basketball Tournament "Luisa Amanda Espinoza" in Memoriam

With a match not suitable for people with heart problems, the No Fear team from Managua was crowned Champion in the National Women's Basketball Tournament "Luisa Amanda Espinoza" in Memoriam in its ninth edition, on the night of this Wednesday, July 12, at the U gym from m.

In the last game of the final, the new champions who win for the first time beat the Real Estelí team with a score of 76 to 55 points.

The last game night was a duel to the death, because both teams had won a game in the final. According to sports analysts, it would be a difficult game due to the quality and preparation of both teams.

Noel González, Director of Sports of the municipality, explained that the objectives of the tournament are met thanks to the fact that this type of event promotes young talent, even taking it to the national teams.

"It was an intense final, we had to play until the last game because we had two teams with great preparation, the players on the field gave everything for everything, we hope that the tournament in its next editions will continue to bear fruit, so far everything It has been a success, because since the call this year we had more teams participating”, reported González.

In the ninth edition of the tournament, more than 165 female athletes from all over the country participated, who competed for 4 months to win the championship.

“We had 11 teams participating in this great tournament, many of our players will go with the national basketball team to the Senior Women's Central American Championship in El Salvador and we hope that the tournament continues to bring glory to women's basketball,” added González.

During this great tournament, the teams from the American University (UAM), National Agrarian University (UNA), Tipitapa Raptors, No Fear, Eagles, Las Leonas and Las Panteras from the Mayor's Office of Managua, Real Estelí, Marlys, UNAN Managua and La Paz Centro, distributed in two groups A and B.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What do you need?